Did you know that 4 out of 5 car seats are used incorrectly? Find out if your child is riding safely.
Each week, we have certified child passenger safety technicians who check car seats for free in your area. Our team will show you the fit that is the safest for your child and your vehicle. If you are an expectant parent, please schedule your car seat check four to six weeks before your delivery date.
Effective Sept. 1, 2009, Texas amended the State Child Passenger Safety law to include children up to 8 years old unless they are 4'9" tall. Beginning in June 2010 fines will be assessed. Watch this short video to become more familiar with the new requirements.
Make sure your child is safe by scheduling your free appointment today. Your child must be with you, unless you are an expectant parent. Please call 682-885-2634 to learn more.
Texas law requires all children ride in federally approved car seats or booster seats made for their weight and height, until they are 8 years old or taller than 4 feet 9 inches. In addition, all passengers (including adults) above this age/height must use a seat belt, regardless of where they sit in the vehicle (TRC 545.412 / 9-1-2009).